English (Change)

FREE Shipping on all U.S. orders over $40

My Cart (0)
navigation

Moringa Veggie Capsules

Gelatin is a denatured collagen protein that is derived from the connective tissues of vertebrate animals such as pigs and cows.  The hoofs, tendons, ligaments, cartilage, and skin are used in the manufacturing process of gelatin.

This tissue is processed by boiling it in water for long periods of time or mixing it with acids. The complex manufacturing process includes using chemicals to help in the removal of foreign substances before boiling and purifying the mixture.

moringa source free shipping banner

The result is a brittle, colorless, tasteless, and odorless material. It dissolves easily in hot water and congeals in cold water. It is used as an inexpensive material for supplement capsules, as it retains its form until it dissolves in the stomach.

On the other hand, vegetarian capsules are made from hydroxypropyl methyl cellulose, commonly found in plants, and meet all the requirements of current FCC (Food Chemical Codex) and USP standards. They are ideal suited for vegetarians and customers have said they are easier to digest than gelatin capsules. 

While many supplement companies choose to use gelatin capsules because of cost, our commitment to providing only plant-based nutrition prohibits us from doing so.